RSS Feed

Serpentize

Posted on

doll-1884915_1280

 

 

She honeyed her way

Through like the drizzle

On a warm sopapilla

Dimple-cheeked a path

Of pink, made them think

She was true-blue

But she didn’t “you”

She spewed

Of what they thought she was

And what she wasn’t

 

 

It’s Lillian’s turn at Poetics! She has provided much fun and creativity with “verbification”, changing nouns, adjectives or other words into verbs. Can you verbify? There is still time to join in!

https://dversepoets.com/

 

Image credit: pixabay.com

19 responses »

  1. Wonderful, wonderful! Perfect, really.
    “Dimple-cheeked a path

    Of pink, made them think

    She was true-blue”

    And:
    she didn’t “you” — LOVE!

    Inventive, inspired verbification!

    Reply
  2. Very creative, Mish. I love, ‘she honeyed her way’.

    Reply
  3. So many great verbs, and what a character she is or isn’t..

    Reply
  4. ‘Honeyed’ and ‘dimple-cheeked’ – fab verbification! She reminded me of Madonna!

    Reply
  5. She honeyed her way…great!

    Reply
  6. My goodness this is good! πŸ˜€ I m literally swooning right now ❀️

    Reply
  7. Well!!! I LOVE the entire thing…great verbifying….but my favorite line doesn’t vebify it just makes me drool (in a good way!): “like the drizzle on a warm sopapilla”
    Hope you are feeling better…..maybe honey yourself in a warm cup of tea πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • Sopapillas are one of my favourite things in New Mexico, where my husband originates. It is up there with Green Chile Stew and any sunset over the canyons. I am still battling the worst of a cold but a warm tea does sound perfect. Your prompt brought some sunlight to my week. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  8. Nice sound to this. I especially like “Dimple-cheeked a path

    Of pink, made them think”

    Reply
  9. Quite a visual piece. And “honeyed” her way? Perfect!

    Reply
  10. I am learning a lot from these poems. So clever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

