RSS Feed

Luna-ticked

Posted on

evening-959030_1920

 

 

I am a speck

In the float of fairy dust

Swept in spirals

Iridescent futility

Give me some gusto

Please

The sun dazzles me dizzy

On cloudy days

My eyes tire of the roll

 

My firefly flicker is

          S-l-o-w-l-y   f-a—-ding

While you dangle, debonair

Among the diamonds

You and your crescent grin

 

 

Written for Lill’s poetic prompt, “Razzle Dazzle Me!”.  Not feeling very sparkly lately. Thought I’d blame it on the moon.

 

Image credit: pixabay.com

 

14 responses »

  1. Loooooooooove this, my Moon Sister. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I am dazzled by the beauty of your words Luna-sis.

    Reply
  3. I am a speck In the float of fairy dust… love that

    Reply
  4. That’s a great last line! You and your crescent grin, indeed.

    Reply
  5. We need some Luna in our lives – my grin’s a crescent.

    Reply
  6. This is delicate and beautiful.

    Reply
  7. Great imagery and delicate wordplay. Luna See. 😉

    Reply
  8. “Give me some gusto” indeed! Love so much about this: play on words (lunatic) – imagery of fairy dust and that crescent grin at the end — the format used for the firefly. Wonderful take on the prompt! I am bedazzled❤️ Hope you have a more sparkly feeling today!

    Reply
  9. Love this and the ending ‘you and your crescent grin’ is so strong and dazzling :o)

    Reply
  10. Absolutely splendid write, Mish ❤️

    Reply
  11. I love how you made “slowly fading” actually slowly fade!

    Reply
  12. This has such an ethereal quality. Love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

