RSS Feed

Spirit Of Salvation

Posted on

This beautiful poem by “Sounds of the Son” is exactly the way I feel about life. Be sure to read more of his amazing work. You will not be disappointed.

Sounds of the Son

If I cannot call down
The light of god
To shine upon
The weary souls of this world
Then this life is in vain

If compassion does not flow
Endlessly from my heart
And peace does not
Pour gently through my spirit
Then this life is wasted

If I do not use time
To pursue the highest
Hopes of all mankind
Within my own being
Then this life has no purpose

If the heavens
Deem me unfit
As a medium for miracles
And a spirit of salvation
Then this life is not for me

View original post

Leave a Reply

