RSS Feed

When You Can’t Slow Down

Posted on

Mind sinking into neutral gear

While car just never stops

Blurs of beauty to my right

Desert dreams to my left

Hiking mountains in my mind

As colours sweep by in foreign hues

Land of enchantment at my door

But I can only take these shots

Good intentions, greater hopes

All but shatter in the wind

I reach to hold on to aย  cloud

As shadows race across the sky

Destination pushes on

Journey…………lost

My heart is pulling over

Aching for my feet to touch ground

2 responses »

  1. Wonderful Photos! Thanks for sharing!! The serenity of the place makes my heart flutter ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

